Headline News

Taraka holds 2020 1st quarterly MPOC meeting


TARAKA, Lanao del Sur: Town mayor Nashiba U. Gandamra Sumagayan led the first quarterly meeting for Year 2020 of the Municipal Peace and Order Council (MPOC) on Thursday at the municipal gymnasium here.

In the meeting, among those tackled was the formation of a task force that will end local communist armed conflict in the municipality.

Taraka MPOC formed the Municipal Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (MTF-ELCAC).

It also adopted a National Peace Framework.

Lt.Col Edgar Allan Villanueva, commanding officer of Army’s 49th IB, considered Taraka as conflict-free and orderly.

On the other hand, DPDA PLTCOL Edgar V. Batoon, OIC of Lanao del Sur Police Provincial Office (LDSPPO), said the Municipality is compliant to security threats.

On his part, Taraka OIC Chief-of-Police, PEMS Edris Dia presented their operational accomplishments on the peae and order situation in the municipality.

These included drug clearing, disposition of troops, move and shoot and communicate capability, security and threat assessment.

Dia reported the local police operational accomplishment for December 2019 – February 2020, crime environment for the same period, Crime Environment (Negative), HOME DEFENCE PLAN; checkpoint, mobile and Mobile Patrol operation, Community Anti –Terrorism Awareness (CATA), School Madrasa and Barangay Visitation, and other accomplishment events report; Drug-Abuse Resistance Education (DARE), Seminar held in Barangay Gapao Balindong and Barangay Supangan, together with the RHU Personnel headed by Dra. Bolawan Delawi–MHO.

The MPOC also activated the Barangay Health Emergency Response Team (BHERT) for every barangay in Taraka which will be the front-liner in responding to emergencies like the Novel Coronavirus Disease (NCOVID).

The MPOC meeting was attended by Sangguniang Bayan Members led by Vice mayor Atty. Amenodin U. Sumagayan, LT. Col. Edgar Allan Villanueva, DPDA PLTCOL Edgar V. Batoon, MLGOO Pinky Macapundag, Committee members on Peace and Order, the 43 barangay chairmen, the Ulama Council, Municipal heads of department, Municipal Staff, line of agencies, DepEd representatives, community elders and community constituents. RSP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.