BTA approves transition plan

By Asa T. Madale

June 18, 2019
BARMM interim chief minister Ahod “Alhaj Murad” Ebrahim and Bangsamoro Parliament speaker Pangalian Balindong during the session of the BTA on June 17, 2019. (Supplied)
COTABATO CITY: The Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BAT) has approved the Bangsamoro Transition Plan submitted by Chief Minister Al-Hajj Murad Ebrahim in a special session on Monday, June 17, in Cotabato City. 
The transition plan was drafted by coordinating team for transition (CT4T) composed of members from the government such as Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP), Department of Budget and Management (DBM), Civil Service Commission (CSC) and ARMM as well as Moro Islamic Liberation Front for the smooth transition for ARMM to BARMM. It was submitted by Ebrahim to the BTA on May 30. 
In a privilege speech during the special session, Ebrahim said the transitional plan is a product of the hard work of the people who strongly support the endeavor of achieving sustainable peace and development inthe Bangsamoro” 
“This document includes how we will transition from ARMM to the newly-established form of government, the Bangsamoro” he added. 
It also includes organization chart for the various ministers, offices and agencies from the BARMM, as well as its timeline for the gradual phasing out of agencies and offices under the now defunct ARMM. 
The transition period will end upon the dissolution of the BTA as provided in the Bangsamoro Organic Law.(ATM/RSP)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.