Dr. Bedoya is MSU Marawi Faculty Union new president

September 28, 2018

(L-R 5th center) Prof. Cecile B. Mambuay, outgoing union president & faculty regent & newly elected pres of faculty union sitting in the presidential table Dr. Nelieta Bedoya & other officials & faculty members in Marawi main campus pose for a souvenir photo after the general assembly & election was held recently. (ATM/RSP)
Marawi City, Lanao del Sur: The Mindanao State University System Main Campus Faculty Union conducted a general assembly recently held at the CHARM Pavilion and elected its new set of officers who will manage the organization.

Dr. Nelieta Bedoya was elected the Union’s new president;

Prof. Cecile B. Mambuay, the outgoing union president and faculty regent expressed her deepest gratitude to everyone for the overwhelming support during her term. 

She hopes that the new set of officers will continue to strengthen the union for the welfare of the faculty of the university. 

Also elected officers are Vice President for Internal Affairs Dr. Rosa Villa Estoista; Vice President for External Affairs Prof. Norhayna Eryll Unte; Secretary Ms Gina Bordis; Treasurer Prof. Neli Cali; Auditor Prof. Virgie Dal; and Public Information Officer (PIO) Prof. Joel Araya. 
Dr. Bedoya expressed thanks for everyone’s confidence in her capacity to lead the faculty union. (ATM/RSP)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.